Deferred Compensation Committee


Establishes, supervises, and evaluates the investment program for the Maricopa County 457 Deferred Compensation Plan.


The Deferred Compensation Committee meets as needed, at least quarterly.

2020 meeting dates:
  • Thursday, February 13, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 14, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 13, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2:00 pm - 5 pm
Board of Supervisors' Conference Room
301 W Jefferson
10th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85003
close carousel
close carousel
close carousel

Current Members

Representation Member
Deputy County Manager or designee

Human Resources Director or designee
Jan Plank
Finance Director or designee
John Lewis
Risk Management Director or designee
Liane Yeager
District 1 Frances Dairman Poeppe
District 2 Max Porter
District 3 Lee Ann Bohn
District 4 Alicia Snarr
District 5 Monica Pimentel
  1. Member Qualifications
  2. Duties & Powers
  3. Formation Authority

Member Qualifications

Under the Deferred Compensation Committee's Bylaws, the committee consists of nine voting members:
  1. Deputy County Manager or designee
  2. Human Resources Director or designee
  3. Finance Director or Designee
  4. Risk Management Director or Designee
  5. Five County employees, one appointed by each District of the Board of Supervisors
Members of the committee may appoint an alternate to attend meetings in the event the member is unavailable. Termination of employment of a committee member shall immediately terminate his status as a committee member. Members' terms of office are indefinite. No committee member shall be eligible to vote in any matter pertaining to his/her own participation in the Deferred Compensation Plan.